We'll get to that in a moment. Once you've entered your password, there's no going back 3. In the top right corner of the album page, you should see a small button with a gear on it. Doing so opens the conversation. To open your Activity Log, click the downward-facing arrow icon in the upper right corner of your Facebook page to open the settings menu, and click Activity Log. If you don't want your information to hang around, get a head start by erasing everything yourself first. This is a neat way to protect your Facebook photos, without having to download or back them up and without having to delete the photos from your Facebook account.
Or you can upload a new Facebook profile picture. From the Activity Log If you don't want to wade through your friend's Timeline to find the post, you can also search your Activity Log. Even after deleting a photo, the user you have sent your photo to will still be able to see it unless they delete it through their account by deleting the whole conversation. Our first option is definitely the fastest way to expunge pictures, but it comes with a pretty big caveat: you disappear from Facebook along with al of your photos. Delete multiple photos on Facebook at once Step 1 Log in to Facebook using your email and password. Tap the conversation that contains the photo that you want to delete.
The easiest way to do this is from the Activity Log -- simply find the item post, photo, comment, or link you want to unlike and click the pencil icon to the right of it. Once you're finished with these steps, try deleting your account again with the new password. If that doesn't remove it, you'll need to. Tap the Messenger app icon, which resembles a blue speech bubble with a white lightning bolt in it. Step 4 Right after you click the pencil icon, a drop-down menu will appear. Click Remove tag to delete the tag.
This is the quickest way to scan through the posts and comments that you've made without having to hunt them down. Was it a personal reason or Facebook's lack of care when it comes to using your private information? If you prefere a less draconian approach to removing photos quickly and efficiently, your best bet is deleting Albums. I just want all the Facebook photo albums to vanish such that none of my Facebook friends are able to view or download them. Before doing this we highly suggest so you have it. Your messenger profile is also your Facebook profile. Have any of you deleted a Facebook account? Make sure that you've opened the Comments section of the post. It's important to know that you can't delete photos from the entire conversation— removing a photo will prevent it from showing up on your side of the conversation, but not the other person's side.
Keep in mind, however, that you can only delete photos that you have posted -- not those that others have posted of you, but we can help you with that as well. If you come across someone's photo, and it is offensive or against the Terms of Service, you can report it. If you want to delete multiple posts or that you've made, you can use your Activity Log. On the Photo album page, do not click on any photo. You can delete comments that you've made on posts, or comments that others have made on your posts.
Since the whole Cambridge Analytica news broke, some users have had issues with deleting their accounts in regards to password issues. Find the comment you want to delete. Deleting an album will delete the album itself as well as every image inside it, and neither the album nor the images can be restored. The Activity Log is -- you guessed it -- a log of all your activity on Facebook, including comments, likes, and updates to your profile. If you change your mind and decide you'd like to be on Facebook again, simply log in to any Facebook app or through the browser and your profile will be just as you left it. You might not want to have any association to it, but because you didn't upload the picture, you cannot delete it or any other person's photos for that matter. On the next page, you can change the location and description of the photo album.
I do not see any link which can completely delete an album from my Facebook profile. If you wish to remove these photos, then you have no other choice but to delete them one by one. You won't be able to retrieve this once your account is gone. And yet there may come a day where you need to delete most, or all, of your photos. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. Many didn't even use password managers or their browsers' auto-fill-form feature, which could potentially trip up this system.
Once all the pictures or images from an album is deleted, there is no way to recover deleted photos in a Facebook photo album. If so, what made you do it? On the right, Albums are those same photos, but organized into grouped albums -- also in chronological order. Click Unlike and it will cease to appear on your Timeline. In the upper right corner, click the gear icon and choose Delete Messages. Delete a Facebook message You can delete individual messages from Facebook Messages. You have successfully deleted multiple photos on Facebook at once.
You can do so by clicking on your photo, going into settings and hitting the ''delete'' button. If that doesn't remove the photo, you'll have to. Just choose any photo that you wish to delete and then hover your mouse on it. This will open a list of your current conversations if you're logged into Messenger. It looks like three lines on top of one another.